#### SOUTH DAKOTA BOARD OF REGENTS

## **Budget and Finance**

**AGENDA ITEM:** 6 – A (5) **DATE:** July 31 – August 1, 2024

#### **SUBJECT**

**DSU-SOAR Annual Meeting** 

# CONTROLLING STATUTE, RULE, OR POLICY

SDCL chapter 5-29 – Research Parks

### **BACKGROUND / DISCUSSION**

This meeting serves as the time and place for the DSU-SOAR annual meeting. The annual meeting is when the Board appoints directors to the Board of Directors of DSU-SOAR. The current makeup of the Board of Directors is set for in Attachment I. There are three terms set to expire in 2024, which are currently occupied by Richard Hanson, Nathan Lukkes, and José-Marie Griffiths, each of which are seeking reappointment for 3-year terms.

The foregoing actions would maintain the Board of Directors at seven members, which is within the 5-9 members authorized by the by-laws.

### IMPACT AND RECOMMENDATIONS

The Board of Directors recommends and requests the Member (BOR) take the following action:

• Reappoint Richard Hanson, Nathan Lukkes, and José-Marie Griffiths to serve three-year terms on the Board of Directors of DSU-SOAR.

## **ATTACHMENTS**

Attachment I – DSU-SOAR Board of Directors

### **DRAFT MOTION 20240731 6-A(5):**

I move to reappoint Richard Hansen, Nathan Lukkes, and José-Marie Griffiths to serve three-year terms on the Board of Directors of DSU-SOAR.

DSU-SOAR Board of Directors		
Name	Term Expires	
Richard Hanson	24-Jun	President
Rebecca Hoey	25-Jun	Vice President
Stacy Krusemark	26-Oct	Sec/Treasurer
Nathan Lukkes	24-Jun	Director
José-Marie Griffiths	24-Jun	Chair
Dorine Bennett	26-Oct	Director
Vacant		
Vacant		
David DeJong	26-Oct	Director

Dr. Pat Engebretson and Dr. David Kenley resigned their appointments.